DomainsHosting and ServersSSL-certificatesSitesMailPromo

How to confirm website’s reliability in the browser

Use an SSL certificate for your website to gain trust from customers.

Today, SSL certificate is a recognized standard of website security.

In 2017, popular browsers tightened their security policies. In previous years, unsecured website connection only threatened to decrease the website’s search engine ranking. Today, lack of website certification may result in customer's mistrust of both the resource and the company, increased bounce rate, and decreased conversion. Browsers, primarily Chrome and Firefox, now explicitly label websites not using http protocols as “not secure”. In the additional info about the website, accessible by clicking on the “not secure” icon next to the website’s address, you can see a warning message encouraging you not to share any confidential information on the resource due to a high risk of fraudelent activity. 

Soon, the principle of labeling will change. Certified websites will no longer be highlighted in the browser bar, which would emphasize that they comply with the website’s protection standards, whereas uncertified websites will have a "not secure" label, warning users of the website's lack of necessary protection. 

Website’s unsecured connection means that it lacks security certificate or SSL certificate. A reliable certificate is issued by recognized international certification authorities. It confirms website ownership by a specific company and safety of information on such resource. Installing an SSL certificate for a website is the easiest way to confirm its reliability straight in the browser’s address bar.

RU-CENTER offers two dozen options of security certificates from 5 brands, including its own. We offer encryption certificates with different degrees of protection for legal entities, individuals, and individual entrepreneurs. In addition, our clients can get an SSL certificate for one year free of charge when purchasing a domain name or virtual hosting for one year. Our experts will explain how to install an SSL certificate on the server and advise you on communication and interaction with the certification authority. 

Choose a suitable solution and install an SSL certificate on your website to make your visitors feel more secure when they make purchases and share their contact details.

Recommend

ДоменыХостинг и серверыSSL-сертификатыСайтыПочтаСпецпредложения

Как подтвердить надежность сайта в браузере

Используйте ssl-сертификат для сайта, чтобы не уступить в борьбе за доверие пользователей.

SSL-сертификат — признанная норма в интернете

С 2017 года популярные браузеры ужесточили политики безопасности. И если прежде отсутствие защищенного соединения с сайтом грозило только понижением позиций в результатах поиска, теперь оно может привести к росту недоверия посетителей к сайту и компании, увеличению процента отказов и снижению конверсии. Браузеры, в первую очередь Chrome и Firefox, сейчас явно маркируют сайты, не использующие https-протокол, как незащищенные. В развернутой справке при наведении на значок «не защищено» рядом с адресом сайта выводится предупреждение, призывающее не сообщать сайту никакую конфиденциальную информацию из-за риска получения доступа к ней мошенниками. 

В скором будущем принцип маркировки изменится. Сайты с сертификатами не будут выделяться в строке браузера, что должно подчеркнуть принадлежность их стандарту защищенных, тогда как сайты без сертификата будут иметь маркировку «не защищено» и привлекать внимание посетителей к тому, что с сайтом, на котором они находятся, что-то не так. 

Незащищенное соединение с сайтом — следствие отсутствия у него сертификата безопасности или ssl-сертификата. Надежный сертификат выдается признанными мировыми удостоверяющими центрами и подтверждает принадлежность ресурса конкретной компании и безопасность обмена данными с сайтом. Установка ssl-сертификата на сайт — самый простой способ подтвердить надежность сайта прямо в адресной строке браузера.

image

Сайт с сертификатом

image

Сайт без сертификата

RU-CENTER предлагает два десятка вариантов сертификатов безопасности 5 брендов, включая собственный. У нас представлены сертификаты шифрования с разной степенью защиты для юридических и физических лиц и ИП. Кроме того, у наших клиентов есть возможность получить ssl-сертификат на год бесплатно при покупке домена или виртуального хостинга на срок от года. Наши специалисты расскажут, как установить ssl-сертификат на сервер, проконсультируют по вопросам оформления и взаимодействия с удостоверяющим центром. 

Выберите подходящее решение и установите ssl-сертификат на свой сайт, чтобы ваши посетители чувствовали себя в большей безопасности, совершая покупки и оставляя вам контакты.

Рекомендуем