Service Renewal Procedure

In order to prolong the registration of a domain name or another service the money for the renewal has to be credited to the Personal Account of the Service Agreement, under which the service is provided.

You can find the information about the tariffs and payment procedure in the Prices and payments section.

RU, SU or РФ Domain Name and Additional Services Renewal

The notification about the necessity of service renewal is sent to the Customer 2 months before the service expiration date. At the same moment the Customer gets a possibility to cancel the service renewal (if you wish so, renewal agreement can be restored before the moment the service is annulled). The service prolongation can be cancelled in the Manage your account section ("Services", the link Renew services).

Money funds for renewal of domain name registration in RU, SU or РФ top-level domains and additional services are blocked on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account automatically 8 days before the service expiration date. The Customer can unblock the service on his own, i.e. cancel the renewal, or restore the agreement for renewal before the moment of domain name registration prolongation in the Registry. If the Customer agrees to renew the service, the money is charged-off from the Personal Account in order to pay for the renewal and the service validity term is prolonged 1 day before the service validity term expires.

The Customer can also renew the service before the indicated term (but not earlier than 2 months before the service expiration date). In order to renew the service in advance, you should confirm your consent for the prescheduled renewal in the "Manage your account" section ("Services", "Service renewal" link). If the Customer agreed to prolong the service in advance, money blocking and charging-off from the Service Agreement Personal Account in order to pay for the renewal is made right after the consent for the renewal is obtained.

In case of cancellation of domain name renewal in RU, SU or РФ top-level domains, the money for the renewal remains on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account and RU-CENTER stops the service provision after the service expiration date.

In case additional services are not prolonged the Customer has a preferable right to prolong the service for the next year within 30 days after the service expiration date. If the service is not prolonged within 30 days it is cancelled and can be provided to any other customer on a common basis.

Domain Name Renewal in the gTLDs and Foreign ccTLDs (RU-CENTER is the Registrar)

The service can be renewed in the Manage your account section, Renew services link any time from the moment of domain name registration to the moment of service cancellation (no later than 30 days since registration term expired) for any period of time divisible by one year while the whole prolongation term can't exceed 10 years.

The notification about the necessity of service renewal is sent to the Customer two months before the service expiration date.

Money funds for the service renewal are blocked automatically on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account 8 days before the service expiration date. The Customer can unblock the service on his own, i.e. cancel the renewal or restore the agreement for renewal before the moment of domain name registration prolongation in the Registry.

If the Customer agrees to renew the service, the money is charged-off from the Personal Account in order to pay for the renewal and the service validity term is prolonged for 1 year 1 day before the service validity term expires.

In case of cancellation of domain name renewal in the gTLDs and Foreign ccTLDs the money remains on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account and RU-CENTER stops the service provision (cancels domain name delegation) after domain name registration expiration date.

Auction Service Renewal (Repeated Auction)

By default a domain name gets re-auctioned automatically if conditions described in the paragraph 3.4 of the Domain Name Auction Schedule are met.

Before the beginning of a new auction the Customer can:

  • change the new bidding conditions
  • refuse to put the domain name on another auction

The agreement to present the domain name at a repeated auction can be restored at any time before the Errand expiration, in this case the auction will be held if the conditions of a repeated auction are met. The settings can be changed on the page https://www.nic.ru/auction/, in the "My auctions" section.

Hosting and Mail Services Renewal

The notification about the necessity of service renewal is sent to the Customer 14 days before the service expiration date. The Customer may cancel the service renewal at any time (if you wish so, renewal agreement can be restored before the moment of service annulment). The service prolongation can be cancelled in the Manage your account section ("Services", the link Renew services).

Money funds for the service renewal are blocked 8 days before the service expiration date. The Customer can unblock the service on his own, i.e. cancel the service renewal, or restore the agreement for renewal before money is charged-off from the Service Agreement Personal Account. If the Customer agrees to renew the service, the money is charged-off from the Personal Account in order to pay for the prolongation 1 day before the service validity term expires.

In case of cancellation of the service renewal the money remains on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account and RU-CENTER stops the service provision after the service expiration date.

In case the hosting service is not prolonged, the Customer can renew the service for the next term within 30 days after the service provision is stopped and the Customer's information will be saved on the RU-CENTER servers.

goMobi™ Service Renewal

The notification about the necessity of service renewal is sent to the Customer 14 days before the service expiration date. The Customer may cancel the service renewal at any time (if you wish so, renewal agreement can be restored before the moment of service annulment). The service prolongation can be cancelled in the Manage your account section ("Services", the link "Renew services").

Funds for a service renewal are frozen (reserved) automatically by the Contractor in the Customer's Personal Account no earlier than 8 (eight) calendar days prior to the expiry of the service term, if the Customer has not cancelled the renewal. 

The Customer's Personal Account is debited automatically by the Contractor for a service renewal no earlier than 2 (two) calendar days prior to the expiry of the service term, if the Customer has not cancelled the renewal.

In case of cancellation of the service renewal the money remains on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account and RU-CENTER stops the service provision after the service expiration date.

After the service provision is stopped, the Customer can renew it for the next term within 30 days and the settings of the Customer's mobile website will be saved.

DNS-master and Secondary Services Renewal

The notification about the necessity of service renewal is sent to the Customer 2 months before the service expiration date. The Customer may cancel the service renewal at any time (if you wish so, renewal agreement can be restored before the moment of service annulment). The service renewal can be cancelled in the Manage your account section ("Services", the link Renew services).

Money funds for the service renewal are blocked 8 days before the service expiration date. The Customer can unblock the service on his own, i.e. cancel the service renewal, or restore the agreement for renewal before money is charged-off from the Service Agreement Personal Account. If the Customer agrees to renew the service, the money is charged-off from the Personal Account in order to pay for the renewal on the day the service validity term expires.

In case of cancellation of the service renewal the money remains on the Customer's Service Agreement Personal Account and RU-CENTER stops the service provision after the service expiration date.

In case the service is not renewed, the Customer can renew the service for the next term within 30 days after the service provision is stopped and the Customer's information will be saved on the RU-CENTER’s DNS servers.

Порядок продления услуг

Для продления регистрации домена или действия иной услуги следует перечислить денежные средства за услугу по продлению на личный счет договора, по которому предоставляется услуга.
Тарифы на услуги и порядок оплаты приведены в разделе Тарифы и оплата.

Продление регистрации домена в зонах RU, SU или РФ и дополнительных услуг

Уведомление о необходимости продления услуги отсылается Заказчику за два месяца до окончания срока действия услуги. Одновременно у Заказчика появляется возможность отказаться от продления услуги (при желании согласие на продление можно будет вернуть до момента аннулирования услуги). Отказ от продления услуги производится в разделе «Для клиентов» («Услуги», ссылка «Продление действия услуг»).

Денежные средства на продление регистрации домена в зонах RU, SU или РФ и дополнительных услуг блокируются на Личном счете договора Заказчика автоматически за 8 дней до окончания срока действия услуги. До момента продления услуги Заказчик имеет возможность самостоятельно снять блокировку, т. е. отказаться от продления услуги, либо вновь вернуть свое согласие на продление. Если нет отказа от продления услуги, денежные средства с Личного счета списываются на оплату продления и срок действия услуги продлевается за 1 день до окончания срока действия услуги.

Досрочное продление

Заказчик имеет возможность продлить услугу раньше указанного срока (но не раньше чем за два месяца до окончания срока действия услуги). Чтобы продлить услугу досрочно, необходимо подтвердить свое согласие на досрочное продление в разделе «Для клиентов» («Услуги», ссылка «Продление действия услуг»). Если Заказчик согласился продлить услугу досрочно, блокировка и списание денежных средств с Личного счета договора на оплату продления осуществляется сразу после получения согласия от Заказчика.

Отказ от продления

В случае отказа от продления регистрации домена в зонах RU, SU или РФ деньги за продление не списываются с Личного счета договора Заказчика, и услуга перестает предоставляться после окончания срока ее действия.

В случае непродления дополнительных услуг Заказчик в течение 30 дней после того, как услуга перестала предоставляться, имеет преимущественное право продлить ее действие на следующий год. Если в течение 30 дней услуга не будет продлена, она аннулируется и может быть оказана любому лицу на общих основаниях.

Продление регистрации домена в международных и зарубежных национальных доменах (регистратор RU-CENTER)

Срок регистрации доменного имени можно продлить на странице «Продление действия услуг» в разделе «Для клиентов» в любое время с момента регистрации доменного имени до момента аннулирования услуги (до истечения 30 дней со дня окончания срока регистрации) на любой период, кратный одному году, при этом суммарный срок регистрации после продления не может превышать десяти лет.

Уведомление о необходимости продления услуги отсылается Заказчику за два месяца до окончания срока действия услуги.

Денежные средства на продление регистрации домена в международных и зарубежных национальных доменах блокируются на Личном счете договора Заказчика автоматически за 8 дней до окончания срока действия услуги. До момента продления регистрации домена в Реестре Заказчик имеет возможность самостоятельно снять блокировку, т. е. отказаться от продления услуги, либо вновь вернуть свое согласие на продление.

Если нет отказа от продления услуги, денежные средства с Личного счета списываются на оплату продления и срок регистрации домена продлевается на один год за 1 день до окончания срока действия услуги.

В случае отказа от продления регистрации домена в международных и зарубежных национальных доменах деньги за продление не списываются с Личного счета договора Заказчика, предоставление услуги прекращается (снимается делегирование домена) после окончания срока регистрации домена.

Продление услуги «Проведение аукциона по доменному имени» (Повторный аукцион)

По умолчанию на повторный аукцион домен выставляется автоматически при выполнении условий, указанных в п. 3.4 Регламента проведения аукциона за право администрирования доменного имени

До начала нового аукциона Заказчик может:

  • изменить условия проведения новых торгов;
  • отказаться от выставления домена на повторный аукцион.

Вернуть согласие на выставление домена на повторный аукцион можно в любое время до окончания срока действия Поручения, при этом аукцион будет проведен в случае выполнения условий проведения повторного аукциона. Все настройки осуществляются на веб-сервере https://www.nic.ru/auction/, в разделе «Мои аукционы».

Продление услуги хостинга

Уведомление о необходимости продления услуги отсылается Заказчику за 14 дней до окончания срока действия услуги. Заказчик может отказаться от продления услуги в любое время действия услуги. При желании согласие на продление можно будет вернуть до момента аннулирования услуги. Отказ от продления услуги производится в разделе «Для клиентов» («Услуги», ссылка «Продление действия услуг»).

Денежные средства на продление блокируются на Личном счете договора Заказчика за 8 дней до окончания срока действия услуги. До момента списания денежных средств с Личного счета договора Заказчик имеет возможность самостоятельно снять блокировку, т. е. отказаться от продления услуги, либо вновь вернуть свое согласие на продление. Если нет отказа от продления услуги, денежные средства с Личного счета списываются на оплату продления за 1 день до окончания срока действия услуги.

В случае отказа от продления услуги деньги за продление не списываются с Личного счета договора Заказчика, и услуга перестает предоставляться после окончания срока ее действия.

В случае непродления услуги хостинга Заказчик, в течение 30 дней после того, как услуга перестала предоставляться, имеет возможность продлить ее действие на следующий период, при этом размещенная на мощностях RU-CENTER информация Заказчика будет сохранена.

Продление услуги goMobi™

Уведомление о необходимости продления услуги отсылается Заказчику за 14 дней до окончания срока действия услуги. Заказчик может отказаться от продления услуги в любое время действия услуги. При желании согласие на продление можно будет вернуть до момента аннулирования услуги. Отказ от продления услуги производится в разделе «Для клиентов» («Услуги», ссылка «Продление действия услуг»).

Резервирование (блокирование) денежных средств на Личном счете договора Заказчика для продления срока действия услуги производится автоматически, не ранее чем за 8 (восемь) календарных дней до окончания срока действия услуги, в случае отсутствия отказа Заказчика от продления.

Списание денежных средств производится автоматически, не ранее чем за 2 (два) календарных дня до окончания срока действия услуги, в случае отсутствия отказа.

В случае отказа от продления услуги деньги за продление не списываются с Личного счета договора Заказчика, и услуга перестает предоставляться после окончания срока ее действия.

После того как услуга перестала предоставляться, Заказчик в течение 30 дней может продлить ее на следующий период, при этомнастройки мобильного сайта Заказчика будут сохранены.

Продление услуг DNS-master и Secondary

Уведомление о необходимости продления услуги отсылается Заказчику за два месяца до окончания срока действия услуги. Заказчик может отказаться от продления услуги в любое время действия услуги. При желании согласие на продление можно будет вернуть до момента аннулирования услуги. Отказ от продления услуги производится в разделе «Для клиентов» («Услуги», ссылка «Продление действия услуг»).

Денежные средства на продление блокируются на Личном счете договора Заказчика за 8 дней до окончания срока действия услуги. До момента списания денежных средств с Личного счета договора Заказчик имеет возможность самостоятельно снять блокировку, т. е. отказаться от продления услуги, либо вновь вернуть свое согласие на продление. Если нет отказа от продления услуги, денежные средства с Личного счета списываются на оплату продления в день окончания срока действия услуги.

В случае отказа от продления услуги деньги за продление не списываются с Личного счета договора Заказчика, и услуга перестает предоставляться после окончания срока ее действия.

В случае непродления услуги Заказчик, в течение 30 дней после того, как услуга перестала предоставляться, имеет возможность продлить ее действие на следующий период, при этом размещенная на DNS-серверах RU-CENTER информация Заказчика будет сохранена.